top of page

WHICH MUSIC IS THE BEST TO LISTEN WHILE STUDYING..?

Hey, if you are a student with headphones on and nothing playing, just shivering to play any song which would have the potential to distract you, then this is the right place you have stumbled upon. If you have not yet followed my blog posts yet, then I think you should, otherwise you are missing all these tips that could be 'the' tip for your focused work session. SOOOO, lets dive into the topic of Music...


LOOK, I DON'T CARE...

Whether you like pop, jazz, instrumental or mumble raps, I just don't care, because they will not be the songs you would be listening to when you are studying. So, every time you sit down to do your History assignment, no more Drake songs, I know this might be a damage to your soul for the first few days, or maybe even weeks. But, hey it is never too late, it is better you spend 3 weeks from now studying in nausea than being distracted the whole year ahead.


NOW THAT YOU HAVE WIPED YOUR TEARS... 😢🤪😞

So, the genre of songs you should be ideally listening to while studying would be classics, maybe Beethoven and Mozart compositions, or anything instrumental, maybe an acoustic. Look, the music you like is something I could never guess, so it is only your inner intuition that can actually tell that, Hey these kind of songs don't distract me, then make a playlist of those kind of songs to listen to them the next time you study as well.


HOW TO SELECT YOUR GENRE OF NON-DISTRACTING MUSIC...

These are a few things you could keep in your mind:

1. The songs mostly preferred by students are ones without lyrics, as that at least keeps you away from singing along.

2. Instrumental songs are known to be very effective for focus sessions

3. The songs you like the most should never come on the list, because then your mind is somewhere else, when your homework lays in front of you undone.

4. They could be game theme songs, many prefer that as well...

5. Maybe, you can try something from Kpop, or something from a different language if you are a die hard fan of pop but hate to get distracted from lyrics.


WHAT DO I LISTEN TO..?

I don't know how many people will hate me for this, but hey this is out on the Internet now, I love to listen to Lo-Fi Hip hop. They are one of the best genres to listen to, which are a mixture of hip hop and something that would keep your face stuck to the book. What I would recommend to start for Lo-Fi would be the account Chilled Cow, they have 24/7 live videos on Youtube, without ads. So, there goes the Spotify subscription deal.


Have a run, that would be my solution to every problem in life

I think that is it guys, if you have some songs you think I should listen to, let me know. And if you think you can not survive without listening to Drake in general, then that could be treat after every page of the History assignment, or maybe your workout playlist. That is it for today guys, I hope you liked this blog, and I will see ya guys tomorrow, until then. Peace ya all. ✌️


3 views0 comments
bottom of page